STUFF ABOUT ME

Well, this is where you learn a bit more about me!

I live where I grew up, in the north-west Highlands of Scotland, near the Isle of Skye. I left home at 18 and returned 18 years later and I’ve had a few different jobs; secretary, marketing assistant, PR manager in the City and local news reporter.

Although I’ve always loved looking at pictures in magazines, I didn’t really get ‘into’ photography until I was quite old – 36!! Now, six years on it is my full time occupation and I DO love it, but that is as much from the folk I get to meet and the fun of being part of a wedding day, as it has to do with having a camera in my hand. I just really, really like meeting new people, especially happy people!

Here’s another few snippets of info:

At 34 I had an early midlife crisis and took off on a long trip from London to Kenya via Russia, Mongolia, China, Tibet, Nepal, India and several African countries – it was the best year of my life.

I never gave up on the idea of finding ‘the one’ and a few months ago I walked down the aisle myself – there are photos on this blog to prove it! :-)

The second biggest love of my life is Flora – the funniest, cleverest, cutest little doggy ever!

I’ve climbed Mt Kilimanjaro and done a Marathon – okay, it was the Moonlight Bra Walk Marathon….but 26.2 miles is 26.2 miles!

I love perfume – especially if the bottle is quirky; my latest purchases were Gucci Flora and Balenciaga.

Coming back to my roots is the best thing I’ve ever done; Edinburgh and London – good times – but now I can have a dog, grow my own veg, breathe clean air and see the sea, every single day.

I love films, magazines and eating – if I can do all three while camped out on the couch or in the bath, I’m happy!

I am quite a soppy romantic, and I really, really, love my job.